d

designer#

Tomov

By education - an engineer, by spirit - an artist. Roots in warm Bulgaria, born and raised in cold Siberia. Combining the incompatible, he develops a designer furniture workshop both as an industrial designer and as a production manager.

He came to the world of object design through the virtual one: previously he was engaged in computer graphics, worked in television and in a marketing agency. The desire to transfer my creativity into a tangible form led to the idea of ​​creating furniture and interior items.

Each piece combines an industrial approach to design and treating objects as art objects. The most important factor in the successful creation of an object is considered direct interaction with material and form.

He has published his projects in such publications as AD, INTERNI, online magazines IN / EX, INTERIORs the best, portals Houzz, Hammerhead, Basic Décor, Design Mate. In addition, Evgeny took part in collections and joint interviews with industry representatives in The Village, Interior + Design, Sobaka.ru, Rossiyskaya Gazeta, HomeGuide.

Participant of Milan Design Week 2018, DESIGN.VE 2018 festival in Venice and Maison & Objet Digital Fair 2020.

 

in MEDIA

_MG_1075_новый размер.jpg
013_новый размер.jpg
Кофейный стол_0302.jpg
_MG_9728_edited.jpg

d

designer#

Томов

По образованию - инженер, по духу – художник. Корни в тёплой Болгарии, родился и вырос в холодной Сибири. Совмещая несовместимое, развивает мастерскую дизайнерской мебели и в роли промышленного дизайнера, и в роли руководителя производства.

Пришел в мир предметного дизайна через виртуальный: ранее занимался компьютерной графикой, работал на телевидении и в маркетинговом агентстве. Желание перенести свое творчество в осязаемую форму привело к мысли создавать мебель и предметы интерьера.

Каждая его вещь сочетает в себе промышленный подход к дизайну и отношение к предметам, как к арт-объектам. Важнейшим фактором успешного создания того или иного предмета считает непосредственное взаимодействие с материалом и формой.

Имеет публикации своих проектов в таких изданиях, как AD, INTERNI, онлайн-журналах IN/EХ, INTERIORs the best, порталах Houzz, Кувалда, Basic Décor, Design Mate. Кроме того, Евгений становился участником подборок и совместных интервью с представителями отрасли в изданиях The Village, Интерьер+Дизайн, Собака.ru, Российская газета, HomeGuide.

Участник Миланской недели дизайна 2018, фестиваля DESIGN.VE 2018 в Венеции и Maison&Objet Digital Fair 2020.

 

_MG_1075_новый размер.jpg
013_новый размер.jpg
Кофейный стол_0302.jpg
_MG_9728_edited.jpg